Reading Slices (slice 17)

I glance at the time. I’ve been reading slices HOW LONG?!?! It is just so compelling! I’ve been writing comments, too. Now I need to get busy with my own slice for today. There is so much I read that has given me ideas, and I will get around to some of those ideas later, but right now it is one of those pesky little “captchas” that is stuck in my mind.

“Undecor”- wish I could make it come out in those squiggly letters, it was much more eye-catching that way. It made me think of the messy house waiting for all the Saturday chores, plus countless chores ignored throughout these days of reading, commenting, slicing to get done. Yes, my house is assuredly in a state of “undecor” right now. I just wonder if my efforts today will restore any sense of “decor” or not?

This entry was posted in SOLSC March 2012, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reading Slices (slice 17)

  1. Yes, yes, yes I relate to it all. Funny how we are starting to see writing ideas all around even in the squiggly letters. Perfect.

  2. Tam says:

    Some days are better than others. I need to step out of my comfort zone to get more.

  3. Linda Baie says:

    I’ve been ignoring chores too, and really need to stop reading and start doing, so I understand completely what you mean. “Undecor” is a wonderful word to describe the state my house is in. (But it’s so much more fun to read and comment!) Glad you found just the right word!

  4. I’ve been paying more attention to the dust on my computer screen than in my house!

  5. I just have to get the laundry done…but the fresh air and the slices are so much better ! xo nanc

Leave a Reply

