My Maple Tree

Helicopter lands

Volunteer takes root, grows wild,

Free, green, shades my yard

This entry was posted in home and family, poems, SOLSC 2012 Weekly, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Maple Tree

  1. Helicopter lands and the volunteer jumps off. Sometime later wonderful shade. What a unique way to phrase it. I like the mental image it produces for me.

  2. Jama says:

    I love tree poems!

  3. pamelahodges says:

    Wonderful image. I found some volunteers yesterday that are going to get bulldozed for a new house being built. They will hopefully get rescued today for free shade in my backyard.

  4. Gorgeous image created in your haiku!

  5. pamelahodges says:

    I just read your comment on your post that you planted a tree that had volunteered in your mom’s yard. Oh, do you have a photograph of it? I would love to see it.

  6. Pingback: Maple in Evening Light | newtreemom

Leave a Reply

