CHOOSE

Like many slicers, I took some time to think about OLW. The word that has finally stuck is CHOOSE. I think I’ve always tended to procrastinate and sometimes try to avoid making choices. This year I want to put decision-making in a more positive light.

CHOOSE

Don’t procrastinate

Choice then disappears

Slowly but surely

CHOOSE

Act decisively

Don’t waffle

You do know what is best

CHOOSE

Negative or positive

Often it’s truly up to you

To make the difference

CHOOSE

Choices abound

Adventures await

God will guide

CHOOSE

 

This entry was posted in reflections, SOLSC 2013 Weekly. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to CHOOSE

  1. We choose how we will react to the world and the things it throws at us. What an important reminder it is to choose how to walk through life.

  2. margaretsmn says:

    I sometimes feel life gets out of control and then I realize, “Wait. I can choose. This is my life.” It can be so freeing to realize you have the power to choose. I like your last line because guidance from God is necessary for me to feel at peace about my choices.

  3. Jaana says:

    Wonderful! I feel like I could hear the music at the background while you were rapping in rhythm. You can definitely choose your words correctly!

  4. I love your word! The strength and power to make a decistion and live each day to its fullest runs strong in your words! Congratulations on choosing a word! I am still working on one!

  5. readsomuch says:

    Choose is an excellent word. It’s hard, it can be for the best or the worst. I’m glad you’re brave and will choose!

  6. Deb Day says:

    Ooooo. Choose. I love it. “Act decisively Don’t waffle You do know what is best” Those are my favorite words….

  7. Just as you said to me, choice is up to us. This is my favorite part of CHOOSE…choices abound…adventures await…God will guide. Amen to that.

  8. Ramona says:

    I like the first stanza – “Choose, don’t procrastinate. Choice then disappears slowly but surely.”
    These are words I need to take to heart. Trying hard to listen and inspired by your word too!

  9. Carol Wilcox says:

    I love this word. And love your thinking about the word. Like Ramona, I love the first stanza. Also love the line, “You DO know what is best.” Such an important reminder to self.

  10. Terje says:

    “Choose” poem/chant -such a clever way to represent your word. Adventures awaits this year. I wish you a lot of fun along the way.

  11. I second Deb’s comment! I love that word “waffle” in contrast to your OLW: choose. That is a carpe diem sort of word. Love it.

Leave a Reply

