Trees in Winter

Bare wintry branches

Reach to spread lacy patterns

On blue satin skies

 

Sun journeys toward night

Ribbons of color unfurl

Gleaming through the lace

 

Sky turns midnight blue

Branches now velvety black

Dark upon darkness

This entry was posted in poems, SOLSC 2013 Weekly. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Trees in Winter

  1. tcress says:

    I love the visual you have created in this poem! I especially like the first stanza–it creates such a beautiful image.

  2. elsie says:

    I love trees in winter! They are so beautiful. You have created wonderful images with you words. Love it!

  3. What beautiful imagery! In your words I feel the refreshing beauty of God’s creation.

  4. Terje says:

    I hope you enjoyed writing this. The poem is beautiful.

    • newtreemom says:

      Thanks for the thought, I did enjoy this. The ideas have been rattling around in my mind for several weeks as I kept noticing the trees at different times of the day, and it finally came together.

  5. Chris says:

    Such a lovely poem – love the word choice.

Leave a Reply

