A Sign of Spring? SOLSC2013#10

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA“We were flying a kite and it got stuck in your tree,” my neighbor said. He thought it might upset me.

“No worries,” I assured him.

As you can see in the photo, it’s a gray day. It’s a little warmer today, but still the blustery wind has more of a winter feel than spring.

But a pink Barbie kite… that has to be a sign of spring! Doesn’t it?

A friendly neighbor stopping by and standing on the porch to chat awhile… a sure sign of spring!

sols_6

This entry was posted in home and family, SOLSC March 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Sign of Spring? SOLSC2013#10

  1. Jaana says:

    I can go for weeks during the winter and not chat with my neighbors; but come warmer weather, and I will have daily chats outside. I am definitely waiting for spring!

  2. I was talking about kites the other day and this little second grader looked at me and said, “What’s a kite?” I know I’m getting old but I’m glad they are still flying Barbie in Indiana. xo

  3. Sure signs of Spring…I love that kite flying isn’t a thing of the past.

  4. elsie says:

    It is a sign of spring, so glad it flew your way and turned into a slice.

  5. Ramona says:

    I’m definitely looking for those sure signs of spring. My daffodils are up- great indicator!

  6. luckygurl says:

    This made me chuckle! Great story and pic…

  7. Chris H. says:

    We were just talking about how LONG it feels since we have chatted with out neighbors. We are definitely more visible from April – October than November-March. 🙂 We, too, enjoyed the mild weather today and, though a little wintry with the snow’s slippy-ippery melting, we were energized by the hint of warmth in the air.

  8. JenniferM says:

    We had lots of signs of spring today, and not nearly as much gray as you did, but I’m glad you found some too! Isn’t it wonderful to realize that winter is ending?

Leave a Reply

