Can’t Believe I Did This: SOLSC2013#14

sols_6

I used to shake my head wondering how people did things like this. Not any more. Now I’ve done it, too.

I got to school this morning, and as I was walking down the hall, I thought to myself, “What’s wrong with my shoe? It feels funny.”

Looking down at my feet, I saw that I had on two different shoes!

Luckily, both were black.

I should have kept my mouth shut, but I confessed to a few friends. We had a good laugh.

Not one student¬†noticed… or at least if they did, they didn’t say so!

This entry was posted in random thoughts, school, SOLSC March 2013, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Can’t Believe I Did This: SOLSC2013#14

  1. It really is dark when we go to school…so I understand, believe me, I do. It is great to have laughs during the day. xo

  2. jilltsouks says:

    So funny! I’ve double and triple checked that before leaving the house before. Especially after a poor nights sleep. Sometimes I’m not sure how I get out of the house and to work on time or at all for that matter!

  3. Thanks for the chuckle. I hope your feet weren’t uncomfortable all day long.

  4. The upper graders at my elementary school do this on purpose now. Maybe you were just joining in and being fashion forward (unconsciously:)!

  5. tsudmeier says:

    This makes me feel so much better! I’ve done this too many time to mention- one time I did it two times in one week.

  6. Oh, thank you for sharing. I was positive you were going to say you had on your slippers. The weirdest think I ever wore out of the house, was when I forgot I had sewed a pigs tail on the back of my jeans when we did a home version of “The Three Little Pigs.”

  7. Robin says:

    Awesome story! Some days I think it’s amazing I get myself out the door with all four kids let alone the same two shoes on my feet. I can see this happening to me one day…I will try to remember to laugh and slice about it when it happens! Thanks for the chuckle!

  8. Terje says:

    You have a healthy attitude about this. If it happens, why not laugh about it, because it is funny. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

