Spring Break Happiness!SOLSC2013#23

Yesterday I put the vocabulary posters for the next stories on the board, and I left school on time after cheerful goodbyes at dismissal. This morning I slept late. I read from a novel (just for pleasure!) while I ate my cereal.  Spring Break is starting, but it is chilly outside, and we are under a winter storm watch! Six to ten inches of snow is predicted to accumulate by Monday! It is even being called a Century Storm, although the forecasters seem to be hedging their bets, qualifying it by saying things could still change, the storm track is a little unpredictable.

I am on my way to the grocery to pick up a few things. My sister and I are planning a dinner and movie (DVD) at home tonight ahead of the storm. With the weather in mind, I’m thinking of comfort food- don’t you think steaming bowls of  hearty beef stew and warm from the oven cornbread muffins sound just right?

sols_6

This entry was posted in home and family, SOLSC March 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Spring Break Happiness!SOLSC2013#23

  1. We are having that storm right now, in Denver. I’m guessing you are east, maybe middle of the country. I can’t remember if you’ve mentioned it before. I just started my break too, so am home, enjoying not going anywhere. We already have about 10 inches & still snowing! Oh boy!

  2. Tara says:

    Sounds A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! Don’t you love reading for YOU?!

  3. Stew and muffins sound about perfect. Enjoy staying toasty warm with a movie and family through the storm. We are expecting snow tomorrow, so our planned cook out may become a cook in.

  4. Beth says:

    Enjoy your spring break!

  5. elsie says:

    Isn’t it sad that spring break temperatures require comfort food not grilling food. But the happy part it is spring break. Snow may be headed our way tonight and tomorrow. Will it ever end?

  6. Tara Smith says:

    It sounds as though you’ve made the perfect plans for a Spring Break Day!

  7. Jaana says:

    Spring Break is here, but it sounds like winter break for you! Time to cozy with a blanket and a great book–for pleasure of course!

  8. Terje says:

    Enjoy your break! I’m commenting on Sunday. I hope that your evening with your sister, DVD, and comfort food was just right.

Leave a Reply

