Daffodils

??????????????????????

Daffodils poke through the brown,
Frilly little cups serving sunshine and spring.

sols_6

This entry was posted in poems, SOLSC 2013 Weekly. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daffodils

  1. elle1955 says:

    I love your choice of words – poke, frilly little cups serving – just right.

  2. elsie says:

    Simply beautiful! They do spread joy.

  3. Daffodils always make me smile just like your lovely words just did.

  4. Ruth Ayres says:

    “serving sunshine”

    I think I’ll let that inspire me today.
    Ruth

  5. margaretsmn says:

    “Frilly little cups,” indeed. Love this tiny glow of spring.

  6. Jaana says:

    Ruth repeated my favorite words! Your picture is wonderful. I still keep looking for signs of spring. Maybe in a few days!

  7. Terje says:

    Can’t wait for the daffodils. Your picture and words made me yearn for spring even more.

Leave a Reply

