Sunrise, Sunset

Rays of morning sun
Slice through trees wrapped in thick fog-
Glorious new day

Beams of evening sun
Make autumn trees glow, then fade-
Night falls peacefully

This entry was posted in poems, SOLSC 2013 Weekly, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunrise, Sunset

  1. Oh, I love these! Such beautiful illustrations of autumn…my favorite season!

  2. Jaana says:

    Thank you! I will be thinking about the “glorious new day” as I am driving to work this morning!

  3. elsie says:

    I have seen this sunrise and sunset. Thanks for putting it into words!

  4. arjeha says:

    What vivid images! Perfect start and end of a day.

  5. jarhartz says:

    Love the image of fog and sun. Thanks for this beginning my day.

    And thank you for welcoming me to the Slice of Life world.

  6. Dana Murphy says:

    Beautiful words. Love the 2 images contrasted with each other!

  7. Leigh Anne says:

    Beautiful. Perfect bookends to a day in my favorite season!

  8. Ramona says:

    I love your poems! When I read these words tonight, I found myself sighing and enjoying one of those deep cleansing breaths that we need more of in our lives. Maybe that should be one of my healthy challenges – read more poetry! I need to send you a picture I took last week with the sun glowing right in the middle of a tree.

  9. MaryHelen says:

    Beautiful words! Autumn trees glow – indeed they are. Love this visual.

  10. favorite line…Slice through trees wrapped in thick fog, you are such a master! xo

Leave a Reply

