Good Morning

Stepping out of the car
Walking into school

I am greeted by
   Birds singing
     Chirping
       Twittering
         Whistling
            Trilling
A joyous symphony!

After weeks of cold
The air is warming up

I am greeted by
   Sun shining
     Clear skies
       Morning light
        Slight breeze
Welcome warmer days!

Snow has mostly melted
Grass is visible at last

I am greeted by
    Tree branches
      Seemingly bare
        Tiny buds appearing
           Ready for growth
Spring is coming soon!

This entry was posted in poems, SOLSC March 2014, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Good Morning

  1. macrush53 says:

    Hooray for spring’s arrival. I love the green font. Today I watched blue jays searching for items to build a nest.

  2. Amy Rudd says:

    Thank goodness Spring is coming soon, enough of the icy winter this year. I have noticed the birds twittering as you described. Love the newness of Spring!

  3. elsie says:

    Small signs of spring give me hope. I noticed more bird chatter the other day too. Love the work trilling.

  4. Pooh Hodges says:

    Good Morning,
    I love spring too. It is so cold now I don’t go outside. I miss catching field mice.
    Your words were so descriptive, I felt like I was outside.
    All the best,
    xo
    Love Pooh

  5. arjeha says:

    What a beautiful way to greet the day. Makes you feel that anything is possible.

  6. Jaana says:

    Today Is experienced spring puddles! I didn’t care, it was warm! You have a way with words!

  7. Jaana says:

    I guess it was too warm and it affected my spelling! I meant to say, I experienced spring puddles…..

  8. I love the form of your poem/.

Leave a Reply

