North Star

I step outside
My eyes are drawn up to the sky
Dark still, but clear
Bright stars scattered across
Guiding North Star
Shining brightest-
Constant, true

I needed to see that-
Hope gathered
Once again
Within me

This entry was posted in poems, reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to North Star

  1. blkdrama says:

    Powerful! I was right with you

    I needed to see that-
    Hope gathered
    Once again
    Within me

    Thanks!

  2. Nice! I admire your strength.
    Well written. 🙂

  3. arjeha says:

    Beautiful poem. We all need to see something to restore our hope at time..

  4. Amy Boyden says:

    Just lovely. . .I needed to read that. . . :)))

  5. Such a lovely tribute to the potential in the night sky…a bright spot…the harbinger of potential….thank you….I need to find that again.

  6. Terje says:

    Lovely. Hopeful.

  7. elle1955 says:

    I think of Patricia Polacco when I look at the stars. Our loved ones lost speak to us through the stars.

Leave a Reply

