Saving Daylight

I woke up this morning feeling pretty good about having time for a leisurely breakfast and a little reading before leaving for church. Then suddenly, a thought strikes. I turn on the TV to check it out. Yep, it’s true. It is an hour later than I thought. I FORGOT TO CHANGE THE CLOCKS BEFORE GOING TO BED LAST NIGHT! Instead of an hour and a half to get ready, I have thirty minutes to be in the car and on the road. I had to rush, rush, rush. I made it on time. Only one person in our Bible study group got there before me! (I have to be on time early…I am the group leader.)

As usual, the time change does not go well for me. Despite beautiful, bright sunshine this afternoon, I took a nap. I predict I will be awake too late tonight. I won’t be happy when the alarm sounds in the morning. It will take me awhile to get over this one hour change. Right now I am not saving any daylight.

This entry was posted in SOLSC March 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Saving Daylight

  1. I did the same exact thing!!! Thank goodness it wasn’t a school day!!

  2. Ramona says:

    I feel your pain. I always take a Sunday afternoon nap and consider it a sacred ritual. But I refrained today so that hopefully I can get my body clock adjusted sooner.

  3. I empathize with you! I know that tomorrow it will be so hard to get up and go to school.

  4. arjeha says:

    When I was still working it took my body a good week to readjust itself to the missing hour. I know exactly how you feel.

  5. anita says:

    It’s such a hard change for all of us…but for the kids…tomorrow morning….thank goodness it’s not test week!

  6. I first woke up and thought it should have been an hour earlier…

  7. jhaworthoy says:

    That is another good thing about retirement. The week it took for me to adjust to the time change is not needed now…..and like Anita said…thank goodness it is not test week! I loved your last line, “I’m not saving any daylight.” Clever.

  8. Leigh Anne says:

    The time change is always such hard thing to get used to. I liked it better when we didn’t observe daylight savings time. Our school day today seemed to drag on and on. It is 6:00 and I am ready to go to bed!

Leave a Reply

