Out My Window (Again)

A few days ago I wrote about what I saw looking out my window as the sun set. I was looking out the same window tonight. There was no glow. No color. The cloudy gray sky simply went dark. Maybe Mother Nature is tired, like me, this Friday night, needing a little rest at the end of the week. Time to recharge. I hear Mother Nature is planning a warm, sunny day tomorrow. I hope I feel brighter, too!

This entry was posted in reflections, SOLSC March 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Out My Window (Again)

  1. Kim says:

    I think many are tired. Tired of snow. Tired of cold. Tired of winter. Oh wait, it’s spring! Out my window-is over 3 feet of snow, with maple trees that have been freshly tapped, hoping for temperatures above 30 for a few days so the sap can begin to flow.

  2. marc-aureled says:

    Mother Nature is feeling a bit tired here… snow, mix and yuck on tap for here. Thoughtful idea to slice about a place at the same time over a couple of days.

  3. ” Maybe Mother Nature is tired, like me, this Friday night, needing a little rest at the end of the week.” Nicely phrased and maybe. Only 1 more teaching day and then… really…Spring break.

  4. Crystal says:

    I am feeling that tiredness too. I hope you are able to relax and recharge this weekend.

  5. Pingback: Some of My Favorite Writing from 2015 | newtreemom

Leave a Reply

