ABC Poem

Lonely tonight
Melancholy heart
Nostalgic and wistful
Only me, myself, and I

Sometimes I still yearn for the past.

ABC Poem: A poem that creates a moood, picture, or feeling.The first four lines have a word, words or phrases that begin with letters in alphabetical order. The fifth line is a sentence beginning with any letter.

This entry was posted in poems, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ABC Poem

  1. Maz says:

    I didn’t know about this form. Thanks.. See my words at : gramswisewords.blogspot.com

  2. Leigh Anne says:

    I love this poem form – it is one I have not heard of! I need to get to writing poetry before the month is over. I will try this one out! You certainly did a wonderful job of creating this mood – carefully chosen words to create it.

Leave a Reply

