Spring Breezes

Gentle spring breezes
fly through the
tree branches,
setting the leaves
aflutter
like the wings
of a thousand
emerald butterflies

This entry was posted in poems. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Spring Breezes

  1. This is beautiful! I live in New England and I feel as if we had a winter that would never end, and then skipped right to summer. This reminded me of the peacefulness of springtime- thanks for sharing!

  2. Gorgeous springtime poem. What a delight for the senses to have time to gaze outside and observe.

  3. casthepoet says:

    I love how you relate a breeze to a butterfly-Great work!!!! 🙂

  4. Ramona says:

    If you’re like me, monitoring testing is a tough job. We’re so used to multi-tasking. Love this imagery you created – “wings of a thousand emerald butterflies.” Breathtaking!

  5. arjeha says:

    Spring is one of my favorite times of the year. Your poem beautifully captures one of the reasons why.

  6. Kimberley says:

    I’m looking at my own emerald butterflies as I read your poem. What a beautiful image.

  7. agurney2015 says:

    In the midst of testing craziness, your poem is beautiful and peaceful. Thanks for reminding us to look outside.

  8. margaretsmn says:

    emerald butterflies…would like to steal this image. Such a peaceful place to stop today.

  9. Lori Sheroan says:

    Lovely image…just what I needed to sustain me through the upcoming testing days. Unfortunately, I don’t have a window in my classroom!

  10. Dana Murphy says:

    Beautiful – love the image of those butterfly wings!

  11. elsie says:

    Loved your description! (Just like everyone else 🙂 )

  12. Pingback: Some of My Favorite Writing from 2015 | newtreemom

Leave a Reply

