What Could the Title Be?

Driving to school, I came up behind a pickup truck when I stopped at a light. It had a large decal picture on the tailgate.

A toad, a lizard and a frog frolicked on the beach at sunset. The toad and the lizard danced gleefully. The grinning frog sat atop a pile of books with a book open across its lap. One of the books in the stack had lettering on the spine, but, try as I might, I could not get close enough to read the title. I really wonder what it might have said! Would it give a clue to explain the odd little scene? What do you imagine the title of the book was?

This entry was posted in random thoughts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What Could the Title Be?

  1. What a great noticing of the world around you! I also wonder what that title could have been. Hmmm….

  2. Linda Baie says:

    “Life’s a beach read”, maybe? Love that you saw this, and wonder too about the person who chose to display it.

  3. Adrienne says:

    I am glad to know I’m not the only one who tries to get close enough to read bumper stickers without causing an accident. It is so frustrating hen you don’t know. Could you tell how many words were in the title? This is like a puzzle to solve.

  4. Maybe the title was Frog and Toad welcome Lizard to the party.

  5. arjeha says:

    I, too, love to read bumper stickers and decals on the vehicles in front of me. Sometimes it is hard to not ride someone’s tail pipe just so I can read. I often wonder where people find some of the things they display.

  6. rosecappelli says:

    It had to have been something from Frog and Toad!! Frog and Toad Find a friend, maybe?

  7. elsie says:

    My title guess is A Survivor’s Guide to Crossing the Road, subtitled: How Not to Be Flattened Fauna by I. May Dit.
    What an odd thing on the tailgate of a truck.

Leave a Reply

