The Good and Bad of It

Cough! Sneeze! Sniff! Cough! Cough!! I hate having a cold. But I can’ t complain too much. I made it through the day. I ate my favorite chicken soup this evening. Now I am relaxing, stretched out on the couch, with a sweet kitty stretched out beside me, napping and keeping me warm. I didn’t forget to write, and I still feel good enough to read slices and comment before I head to bed early. That’s the good and bad of it for now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Good and Bad of It

  1. Lori Sheroan says:

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery!

  2. Adrienne says:

    Feel better soon. I had a bit of a cold a week ago, but drugged myself and took vitamins as I felt it coming & dodged that bullet.

  3. Linda Baie says:

    Hope the chicken soup does the trick. You are so nice to write. Sweet and ‘uninterrupted dreams’!

  4. Ramona says:

    “a sweet kitty stretched out beside me, napping and keeping me warm.” Love these words. Hope y
    uou rest well tonight.

  5. arjeha says:

    A kitty stretched out beside you is a cure for so many things. Hope you’re feeling better.

  6. elsie says:

    The season of cough, sneeze begins, ugh! Hope you are feeling better and now you immunity is up, so no more cough, sneeze! 🙂

Leave a Reply

