Winter Tree

Evergreen adorned
in glimmering white, red birds
perched on your branches

This entry was posted in poems. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Winter Tree

  1. arjeha says:

    What a pretty picture your haiku paints. Thanks for sharing.

  2. elsie says:

    One of my favorite views when it snows.

  3. Glenda says:

    Love this haiku and envision a Cardinal perched in the tree.

  4. Leigh Anne says:

    The red birds seem to be so much brighter when out in the snow! Beautiful!

  5. I adore your haiku! Thank you for sharing your writing today!!

  6. Adrienne says:

    Lovely. Living in the Pacific Northwest, I am quite content to live without snow. I do miss its beauty and silence though.

  7. Amy says:

    Yes, I can see this out my back door. Thank you for the reminder of how pretty the winter tree really is.

  8. Linda Baie says:

    It’s lovely, and I especially like it because I miss having redbirds here in Colorado. They are spectacular.

Leave a Reply

