The Baby Shower

Yesterday, I wrote about one niece’s wedding shower, and I anticipated writing about another niece’s baby shower after the weekend. Well…SURPRISE!!! The baby decided today would be his birthday! He made his appearance four weeks early! Mom and baby are both doing well, and so is daddy. He is beautiful, 7 pounds 13 ounces, 20 inches long!

My baby brother is a grandpa! My baby brother, who was born when I was ten, has a grandson! My baby brother who used to say he had a sister and brother, a dad, and two moms- has a daughter who just became a mom! My baby brother whose crib was in my room is going to have baby gear at his house ready for little J’s visits!

I never could have imagined how happy I would be!!

This entry was posted in home and family, SOLSC 2016. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Baby Shower

  1. elsie says:

    Wow that was a big baby for four weeks early! Isn’t it fun to have a new baby in the family!

  2. arjeha says:

    Congratulations to all. Just goes to show that babies come when they are ready and not necessarily by the calendar.

  3. Ramona says:

    Such a gift to welcome new faces into our families! I still remember the joy when my brother’s child was born and now that young man is a dad two times. Where does the time go?

  4. Dana Murphy says:

    Wonderful news! Congratulations! I’m loving how overjoyed you are!

  5. Oh, you just radiate excitement in this post! There is nothing like a new baby in the family. It doesn’t matter whose it is! My first grandson is due to arrive in June and I could not be more giddy.

Leave a Reply

