Sweet Mama

I was browsing the country store at Cracker Barrel when I saw a cute little girl pick up a baby doll. She hugged the doll and patted its back.  Then she gently set it down in a rocking chair and pushed the arm of the chair to rock it. Her mom looked on, too, smiling. Just as I opened my mouth to say “What a sweet little mama,” the girl turned around and sat on the baby doll!

This entry was posted in SOLSC 2016, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sweet Mama

  1. Glenda Funk says:

    OMG! Do you think the little girl was trying to share the rocker w/ the doll and inadvertently sat on it?

    Part of me is aghast. Part of me wants to laugh!

  2. newtreemom says:

    Choose laughter…I think your theory is right!

  3. Wendy says:

    Hee hee hee! That’s awesome. In all fairness, sometimes as an actual mama I do stupid stuff too.

  4. mayawoodall says:

    Not at all the ending I expected–hilarious!

  5. Oh the joys of small children, always ready for the plot twist! 🙂 Thank you for sharing this funny slice with us!

  6. keitheduardo says:

    Hilarious! Didn’t see that coming!

  7. Holly says:

    Silly…don’t you just wonder what’s going on their little brains!

  8. How funny. Such a cute little moment.

  9. Terje says:

    Great example of an unexpected ending.

Leave a Reply

