Blue Crayolas

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Sky Blue, Wild Blue Yonder- Perfect backdrop to the greening and blossoming trees of spring
Robin’s Egg Blue- Jewel of spring
Aquamarine, Cerulean, Teal, Blue Green, Pacific Blue- Liquid, shimmering, and shifting blues of ocean waves
Periwinkle, Cornflower, Blue Violet- Blooming wildflowers and flower garden patches of color
Turquoise- Adorns rings, bracelets and necklaces
Navy Blue, Cadet Blue, Blue Gray- Military Dress Blues…parades and balls
Midnight Blue- Dark velvety backdrop for the bright stars and moon in the night sky
Sapphire- My birthstone and part of my wedding ring
Blue- Always my favorite color, whatever the shade

This entry was posted in SOLSC 2016, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blue Crayolas

  1. Blue speaks to me as well! The sapphire is also my birthstone! Neat slice!

  2. Holly says:

    Aquamarine is my birthstone and I am all in with any shade of blue!

  3. Ramona says:

    Love this slice of blue crayons. My favorites – Robin’s Egg Blue, the jewel of spring, and Midnight Blue, the dark velvety backdrop for the night sky.

  4. Wow, that is a lot of blue. I had no idea there were so many varieties of blue! A happy color, and on your wedding ring too. Even more special.
    xo
    Pamela

  5. mgminer says:

    My sister told me (as a seamstress) that blue is the hardest color to match because its delicate variations have huge impact. I also love blue–especially flowers that come in blue–delphinium, lobelia, Iris, bluebells, and on and on. Thank you for reminding me of this beauty today.

Leave a Reply

