Spring Break

In 3 hours and 3 minutes, we will officially be on Spring Break!!! It seems everyone is m ore than ready. I know I am, and I don’t have any plans to travel or do anything too much out of the ordinary. Just hanging out at home will be good enough for me, but I do have a nice evening planned tonight. I will meet my sister at our local dinner theater for a buffet and “Sister Act.” We’ve been looking forward to it since Christmas (gift from me to her, this night out). Other than that, most of the things on the calendar during break involve catching up on various appointments and the usual plans to really clean house this time. But, I am looking forward to reading and writing. To a movie or two. To coffee or lunch with friends. To being outside on sunny days. I know that even without big plans, the days will fly.

So today the slice is short and sweet, full of anticipation for a relaxing two week break! Looking forward to trying out some of the awesome ideas I’ve been gathering from other slicers!

This entry was posted in SOLSC 2016, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spring Break

  1. cflathers says:

    I have 30 minutes until my break starts. Enjoy your break

  2. litcoach64 says:

    Oooh sounds nice! I hope enjoy your relaxing break!

  3. Ramona says:

    Wow, a two week break! We have a break in Feb. and one in April, but it sounds wonderful to have them together. Enjoy the time to slow down and do some fun things.

  4. arjeha says:

    Happy Spring Break. Enjoy the show. I have seen it 3 times. You can’t help but feel good leaving the theater.

  5. Enjoy your spring break! Your plans are the kind I like.
    I wonder if it is easier to slice when you are off work, or easier when you are busy and have to fit it into a full day? Let us know 🙂

  6. paulabourque says:

    This down time is so important. Read lots of slices. Give lots of comments. Enjoy lots of time for what you value!

  7. Leigh Anne says:

    My break officially ends in 1 hour and 45 minutes. It will then be a typical weekend! Wow! Two weeks! Enjoy your rest and relaxation.

  8. Bonnie K. says:

    Have a great break with time for reading, writing, movies, meet ups and breathing!!!!

Leave a Reply

