Travel Wish List

I enjoyed reading a list post that named places the writer would like to visit. Here are my lists- one for the USA and one for around the world.

USA

Washington, D.C.- monuments and museums & New York City- Broadway shows, the            library, museums
Oregon Coast- I loved beachcombing there
Florida- the beach!
Kentucky- to explore more of the state where I was born
Albuquerque/Santa Fe- to visit friends, Balloon Fiesta, art and history
New England in Fall
Indiana- there are still so many places to visit even though I have lived here many years

World

Israel-to walk where Jesus walked
London, Paris, Rome, Athens, Barcelona
Panama- to revisit where I lived and do something I didn’t get to before: go through the canal an a ship
Peru- to visit friends, revisit where I lived in Lima, to explore other parts of the country
Australia & Africa- two continents I have never been on
Tokyo- another place to revisit where I lived
Iceland- I have heard it is beautiful!

Where would you like to go?

This entry was posted in SOLSC 2016, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Wish List

  1. bjdonaldson says:

    The beach always is a favorite, and I hope to go to Australia someday, too!

  2. arjeha says:

    Great list of places to visit. We are actually going to one on your list this summer.

Leave a Reply

