Celebrating

For quite a while, I have visited the Celebrate This Week link up at RuthAyresWrites to read, but I haven’t actually linked up myself. Today is my first time. There is always something to celebrate, but today I have something big to celebrate!

This afternoon, I am going with my daughter, her bridesmaids, and my sister to a bridal salon where my daughter will be trying on dresses, searching for the perfect wedding dress! She and my sister spent a lot time watching a lot of episodes of “Say Yes to the Dress,” and always planned a road trip to one of the shops featured on the show. The dream is reality, except that we are going to a local store for her to try on dresses instead of taking a road trip. Still I am sure our personal “Say Yes to the Dress” will be more exciting than any episode on TV. I don’t anticipate there will be any “bridezilla” drama, though- just a happy, happy day!

This entry was posted in celebrations, home and family. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Celebrating

  1. Terje says:

    How exciting! You all need patience. I hope your daughter will find the just right dress.

  2. Linda Baie says:

    It’s one of my favorite memories, doing this with my daughter! So happy you are celebrating this special time with us!

  3. elsie says:

    Perfect reason to jump into the celebration Saturday link up! Hope the day was filled with joy.

  4. crbrunelle says:

    Yay for celebrating here and double yay for your excursion. I hope you all had a great time. 🙂

  5. Marilyn says:

    Those mother/daughter experiences are precious! I’m happy that I can count you as one of my writing friends.

  6. Leigh Anne says:

    What a great celebration! I hope she said yes to the perfect dress! Welcome to the celebrating community!

  7. Ramona says:

    So glad you’ve decided to join us on Saturdays. What a wonderful celebration for your first post! Here’s hoping the day was grand and the dress was found.

Leave a Reply

