It Was Just One of Those Days

We all have good days and not so good days. It happens at school, too. I recently wrote about a great moment. But today was not a great day. I was called on to sub at the last minute. It was in a class I have worked in often during this year. But today we just couldn’t get on the same page. It was disappointing.

How do you recover from a bad day?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It Was Just One of Those Days

  1. A bath, a cup of cocoa, and he knowledge that you can hit the reset button tomorrow.

  2. Rita K. says:

    Bad days…we’ve all had plenty. A cup of tea and some alone time with a good book or my writing journal usually helps me get past it and move on. My all-time favorite cure…just getting to bed earlier than usual and getting a good sleep. Do that!

  3. Lynn says:

    A glass of wine . . . And telling myself the day is over and it’s wasted energy to keep thinking about it! You can do it!

  4. LSquared says:

    I feel your disappointment. Tomorrow will be better. 🙂

  5. wahooteacher says:

    Cheesecake and a good book makes the residue of a rough day disappear for me:) Seriously, though, I also find that journaling about the day also helps me find those little nuggets of good that sometimes get buried by the overall experience of the day. I hope that tomorrow is a better day!

  6. Linda Baie says:

    Move on to the next day is the only way I know. The kids may have been in a strange place too. Give yourself a pat on the back for making it through, and posting!

  7. arjeha says:

    Without an occasional bad day we wouldn’t know the really good days. I just tell myself, “Tomorrow will be better”, and don’t look back. The bad day is now in the past.

  8. Ramona says:

    I recently gave this Kevin Henkes quote to a friend – perfect for you:
    “Today was a difficult day.
    Tomorrow will be better.’
    -Mr. Slinger”
    ― Kevin Henkes, Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse
    My advice – curl up with a favorite book or a fun TV show!

Leave a Reply

