Celebrating Fun with Pets

My daughter is an animal lover. She has mounted many a campaign to bring another animal home. We were supposed to have just one cat (we have two). Our first cat, though, is completely my daughter’s. This cat tolerates the existence of other people, but she LOVES my daughter. The cat’s name is Chloe.

So this afternoon, my daughter and I are going to the movie theater to see Chloe onscreen. No, it’s not our cat that will be in the movie, but having seen the previews, we are pretty sure the movie Chloe is a kindred spirit to our Chloe.

We celebrate this crotchety cat that has entertained us and loved my daughter for more than 15 years now (and the “other” cat we have who is quite the character, who Chloe grudgingly seems to love, too). We celebrate animals that are such fun to have as pets and think of all that we have known.

This entry was posted in animals, celebrations, home and family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Celebrating Fun with Pets

  1. My daughter loves animals too-however, we don’t have any pets. Our lives are too full of other responsibilities for right now. Maybe some day. Our children would love to get a dog. However, we all know who would end up taking care of it…LOL. Enjoy the movie!

  2. Linda Baie says:

    Your description of your daughter reminds me of my brother, still an animal lover as a retiree, but as a child brought home quite a few strays. Love that you get to see a movie named Chloe, like that special cat.

  3. Your story reminds me of our family, except instead of cats, we have dogs. Our kids have campaigned for 3 dogs that now live very happily at our house. They do bring something special to our lives. It sounds like there is some mutual admiration between your daughter and her Chloe.

  4. Ramona says:

    This post reminds me of our Hadley (a cat) and the joy she brought to our family for 17 years. I still miss her. Hope the movie was fun!

Leave a Reply

