A Simple Celebration

A few minutes after I woke up this morning, as I was still sitting in bed reading (a Saturday morning luxury to celebrate), rain began falling. The soft kind of rain. Rain with that rhythmic, soothing sound. I am thankful for that sound, calming like music, yet somehow reaching even deeper than music. God’s whisper…

This entry was posted in celebrations, faith. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Simple Celebration

  1. “God’s whisper…” Oh how I love this phrase!!!

  2. elsie says:

    Love the sound of gentle rain! What a perfect description!

  3. Linda Baie says:

    Beautiful, Diane. I wish some of that would come our way. Indeed you have a lovely celebration.

  4. Tara Smith says:

    What a lovely way to start your day!

  5. Leigh Anne Eck says:

    God’s whisper indeed! I hope you avoided His shouting the night before! I hear there were quite a few storms north of me! Have a great weekend!

  6. Oh, how I so love that kind of rain How peaceful.

  7. Ramona says:

    Rain falling and time to read – a wonderful celebration indeed!

Leave a Reply

