Celebrating Cats

img_0329

img_0330

These two cats have lived in my house a long time. At times they’ve tried my patience, clawing on furniture and otherwise making a mess. But they have provided a lot of entertainment, kitty love, and writing inspiration. I’ve watched them grow up, know all their moods, and I’m used to their company. By this time next week, they will be at their new home- my daughter’s first apartment. And I will miss them. All.

I am glad they won’t be far. They are every day celebrations.

This entry was posted in animals, celebrations, home and family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrating Cats

  1. elsie says:

    Is there anything better than a cat on a lap? I miss my cats, they died long ago. At least you will be able to visit them.

  2. arjeha says:

    Our house would feel so empty without our fur babies. Glad you will be able to visit them.

Leave a Reply

