Thankful Heart

It’s our last day before Thanksgiving. Inspired by Georgia Heard and her BEAUTIFUL book Heart Maps Here is my mentor text (my own heart map this Thanksgiving) for today’s activity with my students:

heart

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thankful Heart

  1. Adrienne says:

    Thank you for this beautiful reminder about Georgia Heard’s work. I just pulled my copy of “Awakening the Heart” off the shelf. I will revisit it over the Thanksgiving Break.

  2. arjeha says:

    What a great activity for everyone, not just students. We all have so much to be thankful for.

  3. elsie says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you! Your heart is full and I see one spot that will be extra joyous Dec. 11.

  4. Tara Smith says:

    That book will be my Thanksgiving break reading – thanks for sharing your heart with us today.

  5. margaretsmn says:

    What a beautiful heart you have! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

