You Never Know

I went to get a haircut this afternoon. It wasn’t the usual small talk, though. The stylist talked about going to the gym after work. Then she started talking about why. Her dad died on Christmas Eve. He was only in his fifties. She is grieving. She is determined to take care of her own health, because, you know, you never know.

Maybe it was my white hair. I wonder what made her decide I was a safe person to share her burden. I guess you never know.

Except I do know. My dad was in his late forties when he died. But you never know when your life experience will connect with someone.

What you know matters, and not only to you. Remember that. Because you never know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Never Know

  1. arjeha says:

    You are so right, you never know. Life can change in the blink of an eye.

Leave a Reply

