More Peace

Yesterday I wrote about the bumper sticker I saw on a truck on my way to school. This morning I was surprised to find myself behind that same truck! The message reached out to me again. PEACE be with YOU. I hope the message touches you, too.

I don’t exactly think of it as a sign. After all, I drive the same route at nearly the same time each weekday morning. I have seen the same vehicles off and on before. Still, the message resonates. It makes me think of the words of Jesus. It reminds me of times in church services where we have given the words, “Peace be with you,” to hear in return, “And also with you.”

I want to keep that message in my heart as I go through my day. It is a thought worth sharing with others. We all need it these days.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Peace

  1. His peace, nothing truly no thing better!

  2. Alice Nine says:

    True peace is His peace and when it fills us, those around us feel it… especially children, I think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

