Celebrating a Gift

img_0489

This is a picture of the box that contains the gift my sister gave me for Christmas. I am celebrating this gift today. It is such a thoughtful gift. My sister was thinking about what I really needed when she found this. I always love the new sweater, new book, or Amazon gift card I usually get, but this gift was a total surprise. Since we live in Indiana, we rarely make it through the winter without shoveling snow. My driveway isn’t that long, but I have to shovel it myself when we get snow. Now it will be a lot easier. We have had a crazy mild winter so far. I haven’t needed to use my gift yet. We may have a big snow yet before winter is over, though. Every time I see that shovel, it makes me smile. I think of my sister and feel loved. That is something to celebrate!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Celebrating a Gift

  1. Leigh Anne says:

    Yes, we have had an unusually mild winter. I may regret saying this, but…I am actually ready for a snow. Those sister can be so practical sometimes, can’t they! Have a great weekend, Diane.

  2. Alice Nine says:

    I hope you get your snow (we’ve had ours). Somehow it seems like we’ve missed winter if we don’t get at least one good snow.

  3. Thoughtful, practical gifts are absolutely worth celebrating! I always prefer gifts that I can use, because every time I use them they remind me of the thought that went into the purchase. 🙂

  4. Maria says:

    Unfortunately I totally understand the importance of an amazing shovel. It is crucial to surviving cold Ohio winters.

  5. Ramona says:

    Wonderful gift and one that will always make you think of your sister when you use it. Hoping that you’ll have the use of it in February. This gift makes you feel loved even when you haven’t used it yet.

  6. cvarsalona says:

    I never saw a shovel like that. What a wonderful gift. Enjoy winter!

Leave a Reply

