Testing Blues

Late writing, because the testing blues stole my words yesterday. After testing or proctoring  9 classes last week in Language Arts, we are in the middle of the same 9 classes in math this week. Each of those tests take 1 1/2 to 2 hours to complete. Next week we will be giving our English language proficiency test. I will be testing students every day, all day. It will go into the next week if there are any make-ups. I just hope I rediscover my words…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Testing Blues

  1. Leigh Anne says:

    Just curious about what test you are giving? I hate this time of year when we also get the testing blues! Our words will return…just in time for March! 🙂

    • newtreemom says:

      It is a practice/predictor for ISTEP on Pivot. Tests for all grades average about 40 questions (some have multiple parts, too). Next week is WIDA ACCESS. Then ther will be IREAD, ISTEP, EOY RAPS 360, and district EIY tests. Too much!

  2. arjeha says:

    With this marathon testing I often wonder how accurate a measure we get. I know how I always felt by these testing sessions and I know the students felt the same way too.

  3. Alice Nine says:

    May you and your kids stay above the “testing blues.” I wonder how long the obsession with testing will persist . . . I think the measure we get from them falls short on multiple levels.

Leave a Reply

