Celebrating Laughter

This week I got together with some friends to celebrate the birthday of one of us. Plenty of laughter was shared. We had such a good time just being together. We don’t have carefree lives. Some of us have big burdens to bear. But friendship and laughter lightens the load. And reminds us of all we have to celebrate!

I spread that laughter all around this week. I took a picture of the funny birthday card I found for my friend and shared with everyone I came across who seemed to need a laugh. I hope it makes you laugh, too.

img_0498

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Celebrating Laughter

  1. Leigh Anne says:

    We had a rough day in our wing this week and one day after school several of us sat and talked and laughed until we cried. We all need those times, don’t we? Laughter is medicine for the soul…and sometimes our sanity! Have a great weekend, Diane.

  2. Alice Nine says:

    Thanks for sharing and reminding us: “friendship and laughter lightens the load.” I read Leigh Anne’s post, and now yours . . . maybe I need to loosen up for more laughter this coming week. Have a blessed weekend, Diane.

  3. lindabaie says:

    It is wonderful to just “be” with friends, I agree. I’m glad you had that time, and love the card. Puns are so fun and clever. Have a wonderful weekend, Diane!

  4. Good friends are such a treasure, to be loved and cherished. I’ve been struggling recent with a sick parent, and being with friends has really just made so much of a difference, it just lets me turn off my worry brain for a bit and breathe!

  5. That is an awesome card! You and your friends sound like a fun group that knows the importance of celebration. Have a good week, Diane!

  6. margaretsmn says:

    Friendship, love, and laughter. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

