Celebrating a Long Weekend

I am celebrating the long weekend, with beautiful, spring-like weather, in February! I don’t have big plans, I am just grateful for a little time to relax. I am celebrating open windows letting fresh air in. I am celebrating getting online to register for AllWrite, coming up in June- using the free registration I won last year! I am celebrating my daughter and son-in-law dropping by to share ALL the wedding photos. I am celebrating another Sunday with my church family. I am celebrating time with my sister and great-nephew on Monday. I celebrate this weekly reflection on the moments that call for celebration.

And here’s a bonus… I celebrate bright eyes and smiles:

img_0563

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Celebrating a Long Weekend

  1. Leigh Anne says:

    I, too, celebrate wonderful weather, long weekends and free All Write registrations! Woo,hoo! See you in June! Enjoy you long weekend and those adorable blue eyes! What a cutie!

  2. Beautiful picture! Congrats of the free All Write registration. That’s terrific! Happy Saturday!!

  3. Alice Nine says:

    What gorgeous blue eyes and delightful smile! You are blessed. Your celebrations resonate with me. I’d like more info about All Write.

  4. jarhartz says:

    Oh wow! Is it time for All Write? I promised myself this was the year I’d go. Congrats on your free registration! AND thank you for your words and the beautiful, bright blue eyes!

  5. lindabaie says:

    Great to hear you’re going to All-Write. I’m still undecided although I’d love to see and meet everyone who I know online, and some old friends I see only there. Love your family celebrations and on a long weekend, always appreciated by teachers! Love that beautiful picture!

  6. Look at those eyes, now that’s reason to celebrate!!

  7. Ramona says:

    A long weekend, beautiful bright eyes, free registration to All Write. You are rocking the celebrations this weekend. Enjoy every precious moment!

  8. cvarsalona says:

    There are so many celebrations in your life this week, Diane, but the little one with the blue eyes is the brightest one. May you continue to enjoy every moment.

  9. Tara Smith says:

    I celebrate the joy of that photograph with you…what a beautiful baby!

Leave a Reply

