Who I Am

Notice small moments
Put my heart onto the page
I am a writer

Before I started Slice of Life, I did not see the small moments as I do now. I was not thinking of how to word a description or trying to hold on to words until I could write them down. I did not think of myself as a writer. Now I do.

If you are new, you will find out. If you are already a slicer, you know what I mean.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Who I Am

  1. Leigh Anne says:

    Absolutely! It is amazing how as writers, we hold on to things just a little bit differently! Happy writing Diane!

  2. aggiekesler says:

    I definitely know what you mean! Excited for the new slicers to figure this out!

  3. lindabaie says:

    Yes! Finding those little things that make our lives good is what we have learned through the years of writing. It’s a nice reminder!

  4. I have traveled this same thought path. And now I am excited about getting back to reading your writing again!

  5. arjeha says:

    Totally agree. It is those little moments that make life interesting. We all have them; we just need to take the time to notice them.

  6. I DO know what you mean!! Glad to be on this journey again with you, Diane.

  7. When I read the title I was thinking of all the things I have learned (and learned to cherish) about you. I was wondering which of them you would mention and you choose the most apt description…writer. It is from reading your writing everything else is revealed. Happy journey!

Leave a Reply

