An ABC List of Ideas

An idea borrowed from other slicers…5 days in, and I felt stuck!

A- angels, adoption, arthritis

B- Bill, blue, books

C- Christmas, cancer, calligraphy

D- Diane

E- energy (or should I put it under l for lack of??)

F- family, friends, food

G- grace, generosity

H- home, hope, holidays

I- Indiana, intelligence

J- joy, jello, jobs

K- kites, kindness, kids

L- love, light, listening, lonely

M- missing, more

N- need, new, now

O- oven, open

P- people, pets, president

Q- quilts

R- rest (see E)

S- soup, sunshine, sons, sisters, stuff, school

T- turkey, thanks, time

U- umbrella

V- Verrena, very, vacation

W- waterfalls, windows

X- XL

Y- you, youth

Z- zipper, zoo, zoom

Some of these came out of nowhere, some are things I’ve been thinking about… I wonder where they might lead?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An ABC List of Ideas

  1. Neat idea! I felt a little bit stuck today, too–this is a good inspiration that I might need myself!

  2. Very creative! Good idea to get your voice out there! šŸ™‚ I hope you are able to find inspiration tomorrow.

  3. Looks like you’ll have plenty of ideas to choose from in coming days. This would be fun to do with students, too!

  4. Thank you for the idea! I see myself getting stuck in the near future. This is a great way to jot down your ideas!

  5. JudyK says:

    I like this! It makes for an interesting conglomeration of ideas. šŸ™‚ ~JudyK

  6. Lisa L2L4L says:

    Yes, a great idea – I am an Indiana gal, too! ABCs are fun, but this is a lot of work, too. (I went with an easy post today – the last four pictures on my camera roll.)

  7. lindabaie says:

    I may borrow this one, at least borrow some of the ideas, Diane. I like “need, new, now”!

  8. Ramona says:

    Loved this! Your X entry made me laugh out loud (and I love it when writing makes me laugh). Love G, H, S, and W too!

Leave a Reply

