Going to a Party!!

You're Invited

Accepting the invitation from Leigh Anne at A Day in the Life and going to the Favorites Party!

It seems it’s been decided it will be a pajama party, so I’ll wear my favorite pj’s: soft, baggy, stretchy pants, blue, sprinkled with stars, and a blue, soft cotton v-neck top with 3/4 sleeves. And of course, my fuzzy blue slippers will be on my feet.

For a little treat, I’ll bring my favorite little chocolates- Hershey’s Kisses. Original milk chocolate, Hugs, and almond.

I’m a Pepper. Wanna be Pepper, too? I’ll bring some ice-cold Dr. Pepper.

Pens and notebooks have been covered by some of the other guests, so I will bring Crayolas, my favorite crayons. I’ll bring the Ultimate Collection of 152! It even has a sharpener. Nothing colors better than a good old crayola. And with all the wonderful color names, our imaginations can soar.

Since it is going to be a gathering of Slicers, I think I’ll bring an iPad. I just recently got my own teacher iPad at school, and now I want one that is really my own. With an iPad at the party, we can share our blogs, take pictures, create some great slices. Lots of fun!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Going to a Party!!

  1. lvahey says:

    I missed this idea, so I’m so glad I clicked on your post today… what a great idea, and you framed it so convincingly, I was sorta hoping we were all gathering on Saturday night 🙂

  2. Leigh Anne says:

    Yay! I love how slicers are joining this party! Food and comfort seems to be the thing for now! I love the crayons! Nothing like a new box of sharpened crayons – the BEST! Thanks for coming, Diane!

  3. I’m coming tomorrow, Diane. I didn’t know about the pj’s-hurrah. I’m bringing the softest comforter to share! I didn’t know about the HUGE box of crayons, only use markers lately. That sounds wonderful. See you soon!

  4. arjeha says:

    What a great list. You can never go wrong with a box of crayons.

  5. Ramona says:

    I still remember my daughter’s delight when she was gifted a BIG box of crayons by her aunt. With your ULTIMATE COLLECTION, we’ll have plenty for everyone and lots of color names to explore. What a fun evening!

  6. cvarsalona says:

    Diane, I am in and am excited about our virtual party. I did not know that there was an Ultimate Collection of 152 crayons. I will love to share some of your fabulous colors. Day 15 slice has my favorite picks.

Leave a Reply

