Celebrating Spring Break

Its finally here!! TWO glorious weeks of Spring Break!! We all were so ready… the stretch between Winter Break and Spring Break was made longer by an earlier than usual return to school after New Year Day this year.

So I am starting the break as I anticipate spending most of it. I slept in just a little. I did a lot of reading slices and commenting, and thinking about my Slice. I went out to a late breakfast- sort of a first Saturday of break tradition- pecan waffles and a side of bacon (this will NOT happen everyday- it will be back to oatmeal or Belvita bar tomorrow). I am spending time with some friends a little later- that and time with family are my priorities every break. I have a group of teacher and retired-teacher friends that will get together one day for a movie and dinner. I will hopefully get together with each of my sibs. My newlywed daughter has promised a mother-daughter day. A trip to the beach would be nice, but really, nothing beats family and friend time. I will find LOTS of time reading. I guess I will squeeze in some time for spring cleaning…not my favorite thing to do, but it will be great having it done.

I am celebrating all these days full of choices stretching in front of me. Happy Spring, everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Celebrating Spring Break

  1. elsie says:

    Two weeks! How lucky and well deserved! Sounds like you have some great plans. Enjoy your time off!

  2. jarhartz says:

    Yay! Two weeks how wonderful. Enjoy, rest, clean, recover!

  3. Two weeks! You are so lucky! I have another week to go before our one-week break. It sounds like you are off to a fun, relaxing break. Enjoy!

  4. arjeha says:

    Looks like you have your break all planned out. Enjoy.

  5. lindabaie says:

    Sounds awesome, and two weeks! Wow! Happy vacation, Diane!

  6. djvichos says:

    How wonderful that you will have time with your family and friends. I can tell you have no shortage of both, and I’m sure that has something to do with you prioritizing it.

  7. cvarsalona says:

    You have wonderful choices and relaxed time to accomplish whatever you want. It’s Spring Break for you, not the NYS teachers. They have to wait for Easter. Enjoy your time.

  8. mlb1202 says:

    Sounds like you have a great break planned!!7 Nothing better than spending some quality time with family and friends! Not to mention, the joy of quiet time to yourself reading. All sounds amazing to me! Enjoy!!!

  9. Two weeks! How wonderful! Enjoy!

  10. Ramona says:

    So many fun plans. Just reading this put a smile on my face, from your special first day break breakfast to the with family and friends, to time to read. I think you may have mastered the way to rest and rejuvenate on break! Enjoy every precious moment

  11. Ramona says:

    to the TIME with family and friends (I really need to slow down my commenting.)

  12. Sounds like the perfect mix for a great spring break! Enjoy! Reading tops my list (and travel) for my week off.

  13. mbhmaine says:

    The anticipation can be as much fun as the actual event! Enjoy your spring break. It sounds like it will be bursting with family, fun and relaxation. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Leigh Anne says:

    Our breaks have similar to-do lists! Except mine is only one week. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Enjoy!

  15. Alice Nine says:

    Sounds like a wonderful break — family, friends, food, and books! .. and maybe some beach time too. Happy Spring Break, Diane!

  16. onathought says:

    2 weeks! Wahoo! That’s awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ours was 2 weeks ago… and I miss it already!

Leave a Reply

