Another Movie Day

Spring Break usually includes at least one movie. I already had a movie day with my great-nephew last week. Today I am off to the movies with him and and my sister. After the theater, we will head to my sister’s place for old movies on TV. Her mom (she’s my step-sister) lives with her. Mary just celebrated her 93rd birthday. She enjoys the old movies so it is a great activity we can all share. Since my mom passed away, Mary has begun to “adopt” me. We really knew this when Mary said while planning some errands for my sister, “Well, if you can’t get to it, maybe Diane will do it. ”

Later this week will be one last movie day- the promised mother- daughter day. We are going to Beauty and the Beast. I’ve heard critics didn’t give it the highest rating (don’t care) and some tried to create some controversy (again, don’t care). I am just looking forward to revisiting one of my daughter’s old favorites- but more than anything the time with my daughter! (Her hubby is having a father- son golf outing on the same day. So we will have lots of “just us girls” time!)

These times with family are the very best part of every break from school.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Another Movie Day

  1. Adrienne says:

    It is only a week, but it is a good time to pack in some family time. I’m hoping to get to see Beauty & the Beast soon, too.

  2. Lisa L2L4L says:

    You are packing in a lot of memories-in-the-making that support family traditions during your break! Enjoy! (Loved B&tB – also “don’t care” about controversy….wish I could see it with my daughter!)

  3. arjeha says:

    Nothing is ore important than family time. Enjoy your time spent with them.

  4. elsie says:

    You are using your break time wisely. Time with family is the best!

  5. travelinma says:

    I love your attitude….you are going for the company, but I hope that the movie is a bonus and that you love it too. My friend said she loved it.

  6. Ramona says:

    Movie time with family! Such a treat. I went to see Beauty yesterday with two other retired teacher friends. Two of us subbed yesterday, so we were ready for some relaxation. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

  7. My 5th graders give Beauty and the Beast five stars! I used to like to go to the movies, but I have found that I have a hard time staying awake. 🙂

  8. jarhartz says:

    Ah, Spring Break with your family. What a great time. I have fond memories of watching the first Disney B&B with my now 26-year old son. Enjoy!

  9. cvarsalona says:

    Enjoy your family times, Diane.

Leave a Reply

