Who I Am This March

A poem of March SOLSC 2017 titles

Early Morning Rain, Perfect Morning
I Had a Minute and Red, Red Robin.

Fake News, Stuff, An ABC List of Ideas

Nonet for Peru- Peru, Oh, Peru
Between Friends, It Made Her Cry

Reading and Writing Book Spine Poem, A Book Club Book
Hall Art Museum Gallery #1, Hall Art Museum Gallery #2

A Full Weekend, Going to a Party!
Celebrating a Special Birthday, That Was Fun!

Celebrating Spring Break, Celebrating Bird Songs
Going to the Movies, Another Movie Day
Trees in March, Celebrating Daffodils

Just Watching Basketball, They Played Their Hearts Out
Adventures in Driving, Visiting an Old Friend

Who I Am

I am continuing a tradition here. I wrote a poem using all my titles last March. I kept them all in order, but grouped them instead of listing them one by one. This time, I am grouping them together, but they are mixed up. I grouped them by the way they sound together. Some of them sound like they are on the same topic even though they are quite different.

Thank you to the Two Writing Teachers team for coordinating everything. This March Challenge and Tuesdays throughout the year are both great because of your dedication and hard work!

Thank you to all my fellow slicers. I love reading your slices! I just wish I could read and comment on every single one. I know I have missed some great writing. Thanks to the first time slicers who keep our community growing. Thanks especially to you slicers who are like old friends. The friendship and encouragement that come through reading each other’s writing and receiving insightful, funny, and just perfect comments mean so much! I am glad I have met some of you in person! You are all treasured friends, even if we never do meet in person.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Who I Am This March

  1. arjeha says:

    I like your grouping of these titles. They fit perfectly together. See you Tuesday.

  2. Adrienne says:

    I tried using my titles but couldn’t get it to work, so I wrote something else. I didn’t think of grouping them. Maybe next year. See you Tuesday!

  3. Lovely poem! thanks for sharing all month long!

  4. Ramona says:

    These slices of posts created from the month are so dangerous for me. Easily distracted, I’m off to pursue some posts I missed.

  5. Lisa Keeler says:

    What a clever way to conclude the month. I love it!

  6. elsie says:

    What talent to be able to do this! I had that thought, but quickly abandoned it. You are a master creator of title poems. Thanks for stopping by my spot this month. I won’t be at All Write this year, I will be in California babysitting my granddaughter. I am sad for missing, but joyful for time with her.

  7. Tim Gels says:

    Thank you for a wonderful poem and post, as well as all the support you’ve given me this month–I appreciate it!

  8. Elizabeth Pruett says:

    Thank you so much for your support during this incredible month of writing! I have really enjoyed getting to know you through writing.

  9. travelinma says:

    I love this idea! Thank you so much for all that you shared.

  10. A most creative and challenging way to conclude this month of sustained writing. You have finished strongly rather than with a whimper. More power to you Diane

  11. Amazing! You have such a gift 🙂

Leave a Reply

