Celebrating My Fair Lady

Wouldn’t It Be Loverly
For four friends to enjoy an evening of Beef and Boards?
You Did It
One friend with season tickets got discounts for all
Show Me
A talented cast transported us into the story
I’ve Grown Accustomed to Her Face
Didn’t we all wish for a leading man to sing that to us?
Just You Wait
It will be quite awhile, but
With a Little Bit of Luck
We will be back to enjoy another show next year
Wouldn’t It Be Loverly
Yes, it will!

A song title poem celebrating an evening with friends…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Celebrating My Fair Lady

  1. lindabaie says:

    I love how you celebrated, Diane. This is wonderful. And I adore this musical, and confess among others. It pleases me to see the play(s) & the story, maybe especially when I already know it. Thanks for the positive perk!

  2. Alice Nine says:

    I like your loverly celebration of such a loverly time, Diane. One of my favorite musicals. Clever poem idea for an April celebration!

  3. Ramona says:

    Such a fun way to recap your fun evening and celebrate NPM too! Hope you get back to enjoy another show next year. Wonder what that one will be. We have tickets in 2018 for Hamilton traveling to our area.

Leave a Reply

