Celebrating Service

I just watched the USA National Memorial Day Concert. I am thankful for all who have served throughout the history of our nation and those who are serving now. Hearing the stories and the tributes offered moves me to tears of gratitude.

I celebrate my own family members who have served in many branches of the military and many eras of history. I am grateful for the years of my own life spent as a military wife and mother.

May the words of the closing song of the concert, be the prayer of us all, as we cherish patriotism for our own nations and come together as citizens of the world:

Let there be peace on earth, and let it begin with me…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrating Service

  1. lindabaie says:

    I had the chance to watch part of it, too, Diane. It’s a yearly pleasure, isn’t it? I am thankful for all who served and fought for us, too.

  2. Ramona says:

    So glad for your thoughts on this Memorial Day weekend that help us focus on those who gave so much that we might enjoy our freedom. I missed last night’s concert, but have enjoyed it in previous years.

Leave a Reply

