I Fixed the Lock

I had been having trouble with the lock on my front door. I had even left it unlocked a couple of times. I decided to try to fix it myself before sending an SOS to the handyman (AKA my brother, who lives an hour away). I removed a couple of screws so I could see the inner workings. I had forgotten to see if there were screws on the other side. I went out through the garage to check. Nope. I picked up the oil on the way back in. I oiled the inside of the lock and put it back together. It worked like a charm. I was proud of myself. I felt relieved my house was once again secure.

In the morning I went out to get in the car and head to school. The garage door had been up all night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Fixed the Lock

  1. arjeha says:

    Loved the ending. Thanks for the smile.

  2. Oops! BUT FIXED THE LOCK! Yeah for you!!!

  3. blkdrama says:

    Ha great surprise!

  4. maryannreilly says:

    I was cheering you! Then laughing at the end.

  5. elsie says:

    Isn’t that the way it goes! Good for you fixing, but glad no one walked in through the garage.

  6. Adrienne says:

    What a great ending. It does feel good when you can be your own handyperson.

Leave a Reply

