Celebrating Little Things that Made Me Smile this Morning

I woke up to sunshine. Earlier this week, a rainy, stormy weekend was predicted. Sunshine is a celebration. Smile.

I went to a favorite local place for a pecan waffle. Yum. Smile.

Leaving the restaurant I saw a tattooed couple in a booth. The guy had red lips tattooed on his neck. I almost laughed out loud. Smile.

I did a little shopping. Had almost $20 in discounts. Smile.

Going to spend the afternoon with a couple of friends. Smile.

Thanks for celebrating with me. Smile.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Celebrating Little Things that Made Me Smile this Morning

  1. jarhartz says:

    Ah, the little things. Beautiful celebration!

  2. Ramona says:

    Love your format, Diane, and loved celebrating with your today. Hope it’s okay if I borrow it for a future celebration.

  3. margaretsmn says:

    Some weeks we have to grab those laughs when we can. Thanks for sharing.

  4. mandyrobek says:

    Lots of great things happening to make you smile and bring continuous celebrations.

  5. Terje says:

    I read your celebration. Smile.

  6. cvarsalona says:

    Diane, last weekend my waiter had red lips with a name tattooed on his neck. I thought it strange but I guess it meant something special to him. Thanks for reminding to smile at the sunshine when it returns.

  7. mentortexts says:

    I’m smiling now after reading your post. I love noticing the small things and taking time to smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

