Glory

Glory
She has risen above
Above pain and suffering
Above disease and death
To glory

Glory
We celebrate her life
Cherish memories
Embrace faith
In glory

Glory
We sorrow
But not without hope
To God be
The glory

In loving memory
BW 6/26/1960 – 6/24/2017

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glory

  1. Leigh Anne says:

    What a beautiful tribute to your friend. I know this must be so hard, but we must “embrace faith in glory.” Please know I am thinking of you today.

  2. arjeha says:

    Thoughts and prayers are sent your way. What a lovely expression of what awaits us all.

  3. Ramona says:

    I was pretty sure what your post was about when I saw the words, for my friend. This poem is a lovely tribute to her and her faith. Hugs to you at this difficult time. I’m saving the poem in my writer’s notebook. It’s a lovely expression of hers and your faith.

  4. mgminer says:

    Your little words add so much depth and power to this elegy. I love the subtle shift – to Glory, in Glory, the Glory. So beautiful and tender.

Leave a Reply

