Celebrating This and That

Busy days with my school’s leadership team, planning ahead for the new school year

Spur of the movement visit with a friend

Seeing a rainbow

Flowers blooming

IMG_1098

A memorial for my friend filled with tears, laughter, and hugs

Sunday morning Bible study

Getting through the much- dreaded colonoscopy, with my sister praying for me when I was getting really nervous- and getting an “all clear” report (don’t forget to schedule yours if it is due)

Sunsets- my sister-in-law posts a picture every evening on Instagram

IMG_1111

Finding wisdom on Twitter

IMG_1103

A caterpillar captured by my daughter

IMG_1110

Anticipating a box of books from Amazon to land on my porch today

Spending time with these handsome fellers

img_0837.png

A lot to celebrate, don’t you agree?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Celebrating This and That

  1. The quote by R.J. Palacio is so important. I’ve been thinking so much about kindness lately. Thank you for sharing that quote.

  2. Leigh Anne says:

    Yes! I agree! And that caterpillar has captured my curiosity. Looks like it just walked through a bowl of flour.

  3. Maria says:

    Congrats on an amazing and successful week!!!

  4. cvarsalona says:

    These are wonderful celebrations of summer, Diane. My colonoscopy consult is scheduled and then the date for the procedure will be set. I am hoping that you send me the sunset and caterpillar photos for my summer gallery, Sunkissed Summer with names and locales at the bottom. Will you create an image poem for the gallery, too?

Leave a Reply

